Log in

My Fan/Member Account Profile

Every Fans/Member is unique and so is their profile. The profile page shows answers to profile questions, status posts, a list of friends, photos and videos, and any apps they choose to include.
What Can I Do with My Fans/Member Profile?
Signature Tunes Fans/Member profiles are at the core of our social network environment, so within your profile you will be able to:
1. See other profiles.
2. Add friends to your network. (including Music Artist)
3. Send private messages to other people in your network.
4. Upload video and photo galleries for others to view or to view others’ video and photo galleries.
5. Control the privacy of your profile or block others.
6. Have different sets of Custom Profile Fields for your profile.
7. Delete the profile, if needed.
Photo Galleries
Photos win engagement
People love sharing their photos with friends — and their friends love sharing and commenting on them. Fans/Members can upload photos to the stream or create new photo albums. It’s the best way to boost engagement.
Videos
Share videos from any host
Fans/Members can upload videos or embed them from YouTube, Vimeo or other hosts. Videos can also be added to video albums and displayed in categories for members to like, comment on and share.
Events
Extend your community offline with real life events
Nothing brings a community together like a get-together! Fans/Members can easily create their own events or join existing events and share their ideas on a dedicated stream.
Genres
Genres bring like-minded Fans/Members together
Artists can join genres around their favorite music, invite others, create discussions and events, and upload photos and videos.
Friends
Everybody could use a few more friends
Adding friends strengthens the connections inside the community. Fans/Members can add friends and accept or decline friend requests. They can also restrict their posts so that they’re only seen by the people they choose.
Alerts
Addictive alerts keep Fans/Members coming back
Get real-time alerts on new comments, likes, friend requests and messages. Fans/Members can stay engaged and interested all the time.
Privacy
We take privacy seriously
Fans/Members want to be sure that their information is protected. Signature Tunes allows you to choose the privacy level of each post and even modify it later.
on 08/03/2014 by Super User
Was this helpful?
Overview
Profile Preferences are accessed through the Toolbar navigation from the Profile tab.
Edit-Profile
These options allow the user to set various preferences for each individual profile, overriding all options that are set as default by the site admin.
General Preferences
General preferences may be set by going to the fan/member area home page and select the Preferences link in toolbar navigation under the Profile tab (you must be signed in first to see the toolbar navigation). This page will allow you to set:
Activity stream feeds - Number of activity feeds shown in profile page only. This setting is only for an individual Profile Page, it does not work on Frontpage, Groups, or Events activity feeds
Profile Likes - Select whether profile visitors will be able to Like profile
Profile View - Who can see the profile
Your profile URL - Users will be able to choose their unique profile URL.
Profile-Preferences
Privacy Settings
Privacy Settings will allow the user to control various privacy settings in the user's profile. These options are:
1. Friends - Control who will be able to see the friends of user.
2. Photos - Determine who will be able to see user’s albums and all of the photos in it. Remember, this is actually the entire album privacy option; photos inherit the privacy of the album. You can also apply the same setting to all albums.
3. Videos - Govern who will be able to see videos of user.
4. My groups list - Sets who will be able to see the groups list of user. This option will only control the groups list on profile.
Edit-Privacy-Settings
Emails and Notifications
Settings here allow the user to specify the user's own preferences regarding the kind of notifications that would be generated for the individual profile and overriding the defaults set in the site's Backend. There are two types of notifications which users can control. Email notifications are those sent by email, while the On-Site notification generates alerts in the Toolbar's general notification action.
Email-Notifications

Blocklist User
It's a simple list of all users who are blocked by the profile owner.
on 08/03/2014 by Super User
Was this helpful?
Users can delete their accounts. When a user '"deletes" an account, it is actually only blocked, waiting for an Admin to complete the deletion process.
Users have select the edit profile field to delete their user account.
Deleting a Profile
This action must be initiated and confirmed by the user only, by clicking on the option displayed in above the picture, and then confirming the deletion by clicking Yes, delete my profile.
After clicking Yes, delete my profile, the user will automatically be blocked (not deleted) and logged out from site with no ability to log back in again. The email will be sent to the site Admin, notifying the Admin about the user's request to delete his/her profile.
on 08/03/2014 by Super User
Was this helpful?

Log in or Sign up

Login